2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog

University Personnel

Northwest Leadership Team


John Jasinski, Ph.D.


Jamie Hooyman, Ed.D.

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Stacy Carrick, M.B.A.

Vice President of Culture

Clarence Green, Ed.D. 

Vice President of Student Affairs

Matt Baker, Ed.D.

Director of Athletics

Andy Peterson, M.S.Ed.


Academic Administrative Officers


 Jamie Hooyman, Ed.D.

Associate Provost of Academic Operations and Development   Jay Johnson, Ed.D.
Associate Provost of Undergraduate Studies and Dean of College of Arts and Sciences

Michael Steiner, Ph.D.

Associate Provost of Graduate Studies and Special Programs 

Gregory Haddock, Ph.D.

Executive Director of Student Recruiting

Jeremy Waldeier, M.S.

Associate Provost of Diversity and Inclusion  Justin Mallett, Ed.D.
Director of Northwest-Kansas City

Amy Washam, M.B.A.

Student Services

Director of Admissions-Operations

Tammi Grow, M.B.A.

Assistant Vice President of Admissions & Student Success   Allison Hoffmann, D.B.A.

Associate Director, Academic Success and Retention

Leslie Abarr-Cuenca, M.A.

Assistant Director, Orientation 

Kat Falke, M.S.

Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs-Residential & Auxiliary Services

Rose Viau, M.S.Ed. 


Ashley Henggeler, M.B.A. 

Chief, University Police

Clarence Green, Ed.D.

Director, Partnerships and Placement


Director, Financial Assistance

Charles Mayfield, M.S.Ed.

Assistant Director, Wellness Services-Counseling

Kristen Peltz, M.S.

Assistant Director, Wellness Services-Operations Evan Rand, M.B.A. 


Terri Vogel, M.B.A.

Coordinator, Student Employment

Paula McLain, M.B.A.

Director, International Involvement Center 

 Phil Hull, Ph.D.

Manager, Textbook Services

Teri Tobin, B.S.

Assistant Vice President of Diversity and Inclusion

Justin Mallett, Ed.D.

Assistant Vice President of Title IX & Equity

William Sabio, M.S.Ed.