2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

School of Communication and Mass Media

Director: Matt Walker

Assistant Director: Bayo Joachim

Faculty: Robert Bergland, Adam Bochart, Steven Chappell, Joy Daggs, John Katsion, Alex Kirt, Fred Lamer, Jacquie Lamer, Jason Offutt, Brenda Rourke, David Shadinger, Brian Swafford, Bremen Vance, Lori Zech

Staff: Marla McCrary, Leslie Murphy, Will Murphy

Statement of Mission

Northwest Missouri State University is a learning-centered community of scholars offering undergraduate and selected graduate programs. The University is committed to preparing broadly educated and engaged citizens for a world of constant change, applying information technology to improve learning processes, and promoting continuous improvement to enhance performance in all its activities. Northwest seeks to expand access to learning and promote research designed to address the needs of our students and stakeholders.