2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

2020-2021

Fall Semester 2020

August 14     Friday University/Academic Unit Meetings
August 17-18 Monday-Tuesday Academic Unit Planning/Development
August 18  Tuesday  General Registration 
August 19 Wednesday Fall Campus/Online block 1 classes (7-week) begin
September 7 Monday Labor Day, no classes
October 9 Friday Campus block 1/Online block 1 classes (7-week) end
October 9 Friday Walkout Day, no classes
October 10 Saturday Homecoming
October 12  Monday  Campus block 2 classes begin
October 19  Monday  Online block 2 classes (7-week) begin 
November 24  Tuesday  Campus classes end 
November 25-27 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break (online classes still in session)
November 30 Monday Preparation week begins
December 7-11 Monday-Friday Final Exams
December 11  Friday  Online block 2 classes (7-week) end 
TBA TBA Commencement ceremonies
December 14 Monday Grades due by 10 a.m.

Intersession 

December 14 Monday Online intersession classes begin 
January 8       Friday Online intersession classes end
January 11       Monday Online intersession grades due by 10 a.m.

Spring Semester 2021 

January 8     Friday University/Academic Unit meetings
January 11-12  Monday-Tuesday  Academic Unit Planning/Development 
January 12 Tuesday General Registration
January 13 Wednesday Spring Campus/Online block 1 classes (7-week) begin 
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday, no classes
March 5 Friday Campus block 1/Online block 1 classes (7-week) end
March 8 Monday Campus closed--no classes
March 9  Tuesday  Campus block 2 classes begin 
March 15 Monday Online block 2 classes (7-week) begin
April 26-30 Monday-Friday Preparation week
April 30  Friday  Online block 2 classes (7-week) end 
May 3-7 Monday-Friday Final Exams (all finals online)
May 7 Friday Commencement Ceremony
May 8 Saturday Commencement Ceremonies
May 10 Monday Grades due by 10 a.m.

Summer Semester 2021

May 11 Tuesday Campus classes begin & registration-block 1 (4-week);
    block 1&2 (8-week); full block (12-week)
May 11  Tuesday  Online block 1 classes (7-week) begin and registration 
May 31 Monday Memorial Day, no classes
June 4 Friday Campus block 1 classes end
June 7 Monday Campus classes begin & registration-block 2 (4-week);
    block 2&3 (8-week)
June 25 Friday Online block 1 classes (7-week) end
June 28 Monday Online block 2 classes (7-week) begin and registration
July 2 Friday Campus classes end (block 2; block 1&2)
July 5 Monday Independence Day Holiday, no classes
July 6 Tuesday Campus block 3 classes (4-week) begin & registration
July 30 Friday Campus classes end-block 3; block 2&3; full block
August 2 Monday Campus grades due by 10 a.m.
August 13  Friday  Online block 2 classes (7-week) end 
August 16  Monday  Online class grades due by 10 a.m.