2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog

University Personnel

Northwest Leadership Team


John Jasinski, Ph.D.


Jamie Hooyman, Ed.D.

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Stacy Carrick, M.B.A.

Vice President of Culture

Clarence Green, Ed.D. 

Vice President of External Relations 

 Lonelle Rathje, Ed.D.

Vice President of Student Affairs

Matt Baker, Ed.D.

Director of Athletics

Andy Peterson, M.S.Ed.


Academic Administrative Officers


 Jamie Hooyman, Ed.D.

Associate Provost of Academic Operations and Development   Jay Johnson, Ed.D.
Associate Provost of Undergraduate Studies and Dean of College of Arts and Sciences

Michael Steiner, Ph.D.

Associate Provost of Graduate Studies and Special Programs 

Gregory Haddock, Ph.D.

Executive Director of Student Recruiting

Jeremy Waldeier, M.S.

Interim Director of Northwest-Kansas City

Jay Johnson, Ed.D.

Student Services

Associate Director, Admissions

Tammi Grow, M.B.A.

Director, Academic Success and Retention

Allison Hoffmann, M.B.A.

Assistant Director, Orientation 

Kat Falke, M.S.

Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs-Auxiliary Services

Rose Viau, M.S.Ed. 



Chief, University Police

Clarence Green, Ed.D.

Director, Partnerships, Placements, and Profession-Based Learning 

Jill Brown, M.A.

Director, Financial Assistance

Charles Mayfield, M.S.Ed.

Assistant Director, Wellness Services-Counseling


Kristen Peltz, M.S.

Assistant Director, Wellness Services-Operations Evan Rand, M.B.A. 

Executive Director of Wellness Services

Gerald W. Wilmes, M.D.


Terri Vogel, M.B.A.

Director, Residential Education 

 Andre Brown, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Student Employment

Paula McLain, M.B.A.

Director, International Involvement Center 

 Phil Hull, Ph.D.

Manager, Textbook Services

Teri Tobin, B.S.

Director, Diversity and Inclusion

Justin Mallett, Ed.D.

Director, Title IX