Academic Calendar

2018-2019

Fall Trimester 2018

August 22     Wednesday University/Academic Unit Meetings
August 23 Thursday Department Planning/Development
August 25 Saturday General Registration
August 27 Monday Classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day, no classes
October 12 Friday First Block ends
October 12 Friday Walkout Day, no classes
October 13 Saturday Homecoming
October 15 Monday Second Block begins
November 20 Tuesday Thanksgiving Break begins, 5 p.m.
November 26 Monday Classes Resume, 8 a.m.
December 10-14 Monday-Friday Final Exams
December 14 Friday Commencement
December 17 Monday Grades due at 10 a.m.

Spring Trimester 2019 

January 9     Wednesday University/Academic Unit meetings
January 10 Thursday Department/Planning Development
January 11 Friday General Registration
January 14 Monday Classes begin
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday, no classes
March 1 Friday First Block ends
March 4 Monday Second Block begins
March 25-29 Monday-Friday Spring Break
April 1 Monday Classes Resume
April 29-May 3 Monday-Friday Final Exams
May 3 & 4 Friday & Saturday Commencement Ceremonies
May 6 Monday Grades due at 10 a.m.

Summer Trimester 2019

May 13 Monday First Session begins and Registration
May 27 Monday Memorial Day, no classes
June 7 Friday First Session ends
June 10 Monday Second Session begins and Registration
July 3 Wednesday Second Session ends
July 4     Thursday Independence Day, no classes
July 8 Monday Third Session begins and Registration
August 2 Friday Third Session ends
August 5 Monday Fourth Session begins and Registration
August 19 Monday Fourth Session ends, Official Graduation Date
August 20 Tuesday Grades due at 10 a.m.