Academic Calendar

2016-2017

Fall Trimester 2016

August 24     Wednesday University/College meeting
August 25-26 Thursday-Friday Department Planning/Development
August 27 Saturday General Registration
August 29 Monday Classes begin
September 5 Monday Labor Day, no classes
October 14 Friday First Block ends
October 17 Monday Second Block begins
October 21 Friday Walkout Day, no classes
October 22 Saturday Homecoming
November 22 Tuesday Thanksgiving Vacation begins, 5 p.m.
November 28 Monday Classes Resume, 8 a.m.
December 12-16 Monday-Friday Final Exams
December 16 Friday Commencement
December 19 Monday Grades due at 10 a.m.

Spring Trimester 2017 

January 4     Wednesday University/College meetings
January 5-6 Thursday-Friday Department/Planning Development
January 6 Friday General Registration
January 9 Monday Classes begin
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday, no classes
February 24 Friday First Block ends
February 27 Monday Second Block begins
March 20-24 Monday-Friday Spring Break
March 27 Monday Classes Resume
April 24-April 28 Monday-Friday Final Exams
April 29 Saturday Commencement
May 1 Monday Grades due at 10 a.m.

Summer Trimester 2017

May 8 Monday First Session begins and Registration
May 29 Monday Memorial Day, no classes
June 2 Friday First Session ends
June 5 Monday Second Session begins and Registration
June 30 Friday Second Session ends
July 3     Monday Third Session begins and Registration
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day, no classes
July 28 Friday Third Session ends
July 31 Monday Fourth Session begins and Registration
August 14 Monday Fourth Session ends, Official Graduation Date
August 15 Tuesday Grades due at 10 a.m.